January 14

These are a few of 30+ antelope that were grazing in the neighbor’s alfalfa field. They were all strung out in a line like someone had made a trail of feed for them (but I know that no one did that). So, I have no explanation.

This is as close as I could get from the truck with my 20x zoom. But, I never left the driver’s seat! If I had gotten out of the truck, they probably all would have scattered.

Grazing Antelope

 

You may be wondering what the blue thing is in the background. It’s an irrigation system (pivot). It normally sets much higher, but the cold weather snapped the metal tube and the one end fell to the ground (repairs for spring time).

Thank you! Share your thoughts...

