January 18

Well, this photo was a fluke deal. When I opened up the Post Office today, I saw that some ice crystals had formed on the screen door going out the back of the building. So I tried to get my camera to capture them…with no success.

Then I glanced toward the bottom of the door and found this ice crystal swirl. I took one photo and figured it wouldn’t turn out, so I quit wasting time. Ha…I sure was surprised when I down loaded the photos today!

Ice Crystal Swirl

I’ve never seen anything like this before…it reminds me more of feathers than ice…and they all come out of that one spot. I thought it was pretty cool. (BTW, the dark squares are from the screen and the crystals are on the glass).

One thought on “January 18

Thank you! Share your thoughts...

