Dec 5 – Barns and Fences

With these cold temps, I just prefer stay home than travel to find a subject! This is my barn (nothing fancy, but my horses appreciate it!)…the well weathered side, and the panels of my round pen.

I took some photos this morning, but I liked this late afternoon shot better. The sun was just going down and highlighting the rim rock in the background…as well as highlighting the “mare’s tails” clouds in the sky (that’s what we call them here anyhow). I’m also finding that it’s much easier to take photos with my Nikon CoolPix when the weather is so cold…the camera likes the pocket next to my body warmth!

DSCN0792

Thank you! Share your thoughts...

