Dec 18 – Equine

For today’s photo challenge, I opted to photograph my best cow horse EVER, Colt 45 (aka Colt, AQHA registered name River Bug Rambler) and our new saddle. We’ve had saddle fitting issues and had to finally break down and get a custom made saddle.

Nothing fancy, it’s a working saddle. But I rode him today, and when I pulled the saddle off of him, he didn’t crank his tail…I think he likes it!!! We’re ready to go day work cows now…and I can’t wait to rope the first calf come branding season!

I think my favorite thing about this photo is the snow on Colt’s nose 😉

DSCN0883

2 thoughts on “Dec 18 – Equine

Thank you! Share your thoughts...

